We Don’t Need No Water Let the Motherfucker Burn!

Busy week.  Busy week.

I get asked a lot about why I would stay in a place I despise so much.  Fair question, but complicated to answer in the single-sentence, monosyllabic way most Klown kommenters want to hear.  The dumbed down answer is money.  I have my public school gig, which after 8 years in country is finally a decent one.  I work morning corporates, then tutor in the evenings.  On the weekends I do some freelance classes and more tutoring.  I pull in decent coin, maybe 7-8 m krw monthly.  Back home I would pretty much be limited to regular business hours, and jobs outside of those hours are generally of the undesirable type. On the holidays I do various camps.  Sometimes I can pull a big month.  I don’t go off on vacations to Thailand, I don’t bang whores, I don’t really have any expensive habits or hobbies… What I do in Korea, increasingly with each passing year as to ensure the least amount of time possible in public spaces filled with Klowns, is work.  That is what Korea is to me – a work camp.  Watching waygooks trying to “enjoy Korea’s social culture” is like watching panicked, starved gulag prisoners trying to rabidly “enjoy” themselves at a social event, let’s say a dance, organized by the guards.  It isn’t actual fun, it’s artificial, forced-smile, only-when-piss-drunk fun.  An opportunity to take a selfie in front of some shitty K-bar or K-club and post it to Instagram to convince yourself that you’re “having fun”… meanwhile the guards with the Kalashnikovs are always hovering just a few feet away.

I’m just here to work.  So I’m busy.  But this has been an especially busy week.

The Blackhawks have stayed in the game against the evil LA Kings in their hunt for another cup.  The Sox have won 3 in a row.  The mayor of Chi-town is pushing some very smart legislation that would see everyone who buys a gun videotaped…

I have some fans posting links to my blog in a few places.  I have had people posting links from Denmark, Canada, New Zealand (where’s the love USA?)… and even one (or two) guys posting links actually pretending to be me.  As I have repeatedly said, I do not post links to this blog externally.  If you see a link on reddit, or Facebook or Dave’s or Korea Times or waygook or wherever, I didn’t post it.  I can’t stop you from linking this blog, so go ahead.  It doesn’t make me any wealthier, so I don’t really care if you do or don’t… but telling people to check out “your blog” then spamming links makes me look like… well… a hypocritical Klown.

At the school, as well as at one of my weekend gigs, there is no air conditioning, so that extra layer of blubber I packed on over the winter is causing me to sweat like a pig.  One thing I will say for Klowns is that the sweat a lot less than I do, generally speaking… which is good because while I might smell like meat when I sweat, they smell of fermented bean paste and acrid kimchi.

So yeah…. busy week…

Oh yeah, and the entire country of South Korea is on fire.

Old men like this one, mentally-broken victims of the Human Centipede, lighting subway seats on fire.  Nobody killed, this time.

Welders working in a crowded bus terminal and shopping center with world-famous-uh Klown safety standards and plenty of flammable material nearby killed 7 (so far) in Ilsan.

In a hospice in the south of the country, a dementia-sufferer was left to wander around, setting fires that killed 21 (so far).  Again, those first-world Klown safety standards are enviable.

Predictably, and sadly, the Klowns have learned absolutely buttfuck nothing from the Sewol sinking, other than how to exploit the death of 300 kids for personal gain or momentary celebrity… oh, and how the most korrupt Klowns, regardless of how fucked up, are allowed to escape the “law”, bags of cash in hand.  

Does anything else really need to be said?  Or does this just speak for itself?  We have another 28 on the body count, and that’s just what has been reported…. and it’s climbing.  Thank fuck most Klown men have no idea how to use a hammer, let alone a power tool, or we’d have DIYers burning down apartment complexes (even though they are basically poured Soviet-era cement blocks) left and right.  Thank double fuck Klowns that can’t buy guns like rednecks can.  Holy shit.  I don’t even want to think about how they would handle the burial of that many bodies….

As the heat rises and Klown brains melt faster than pit stains bloom in my dress shirt, I imagine next week will be even busier.

9 thoughts on “We Don’t Need No Water Let the Motherfucker Burn!

  1. I got to the point where I couldn’t even stay there for the money, no matter how good it was. It is not worth it. I’d rather crawl into dark caves barefoot and scrape salt off the walls with my own fingernails for 5 cents a day, sleeping on church steps every night if need be, than mix energies with those people day in and day out. Brainwaves are contagious. It is extremely dangerous to spend extended amounts of time with low vibration entities. Living there was terrifying.

    • i felt the exact same way dolly. i was making quite a lot of money at a job i really enjoyed while living in an apartment i loved in an area with great food, but i could not stay any longer. i felt i was being asked to compromise things i felt one shouldn’t compromise. i was getting used to people treating each other terribly, people looking down on one another, the totally casual racism and xenophobia. watching parents pass down “cultural” garbage to their children, watching women treated like garbage and them knowing it’s their lot in life…too much for my head to handle. i have many fond memories of living in korea, but none of them have anything to do with korea.

  2. Pingback: Man’s Best Friend | klownisms: life in Klown

  3. Pingback: GILF’s Generation | klownisms: life in Klown

  4. I agree with you pretty much 100% man but fuck man why do you stay here? It seems to make you miserable. You say yourself you spend most of your time in your apt. Shits not healthy man you’re gonna give yourself a stomach ulcer.

  5. Pingback: Klown Koncerto | klownisms: life in Klown

  6. Pingback: Diplomatik | klownisms: life in Klown

Whatcha got to add?

